Wednesday, July 29, 2009

Five poems over at New Aesthetic

Pleased to say that I'm a featured poet at New Aesthetic. The poems are here. Do visit this superb site.

Thursday, July 23, 2009

Two forthcoming publications

I'm really excited to announce two new publications. First up, is a chapbook to be published by Original Plus, called Make Some Noise. The second will be an e-chapbook published (and downloadable) by Differentia Press, called The Metaphysics of a Vegetarian Supper. More information here when available.

Friday, July 17, 2009

Concrete Meat Sheet # 13

Poem published at Concrete Meat Sheet # 13 alongside the brilliant A.D. Winans and others including Hugh Fox and Charles P Ries.

Wednesday, July 15, 2009

NEW erbacce-press titles

Pleased to announce the latest erbacce-press titles. They say good things come in threes and they do:

Joseph Lisowski - Stashu Kapinski Looks for Love

Sam Smith's second chapbook for erbacce-press - An Atheist's Alphabethical Approach to Death

and last but not least:

Duane Locke - Voices from a Grave

Sam Smith and Duane Locke were runners-up in the 2009 erbacce-press FREE poetry competition. Another runner-up was A.D. Winans, whose chapbook we hope to release before too long.

Support the small presses of the world.


Current listening

Drums and Guns - Low

I Killed the Zeitgeist - Nicky Wire

Untitled # 23 - The Church

On the Leyline - Ocean Colour Scene

Wait for Me - Moby

Best of the Rykodisc Years - Josh Rouse

Thursday, July 09, 2009

Troubles Swapped for Something Fresh

Pleased that Troubles Swapped for Something Fresh ed. by Rupert Loydell, has been published by Salt. This is a fascinating collection of poetics from writers such as Robert Sheppard, Cliff Yates, Ira Lightman and me. Further details are here.

Help Salt. Buy this.

Tuesday, July 07, 2009

New chapbook and the erbacce-press prize

Working towards a new chapbook to be published by Original Plus. Really excited about this. The poems stem from my residency at Liverpool Architecture and Design Trust (LADT) that ran from 2000-2003. More details to follow.

In other news, the prizewinners for the 2009 erbacce-press prize have been announced:

The winner is Puma Perl, a very popular choice with the judges.


AD Winans
Sam Smith
Duane Locke

Puma will have a 128 page collection out in 2o10. A.D., Sam and Duane will have chapbooks forthcoming. Sam's is at press at the moment.

Many thanks to those who took part and maybe the erbacce-prize will become an annual event.